Work Experience

Gaining work experience has been on my mind for quite some time, but, after attending my first KJB103 tutorial, I am now more determined than ever. Hearing about other students oppurtunities and experiences they had gained through work experience and internships, made me realise just how valuable such a pursuits can be. Not everyone had a great expereinces, but allowed them to identify something that they didn’t want to, thus leading them one step closer to finding something they are passionate about.

So, last week I wondered around the Work Experinence Expo at QUT Kelvin Grove and put my name down to volunteer for all sorts of health organisations. The one I am most excited about is the Cancer Council. I spoke with the manager of the organisation and she was really enthusiastic about she does for the Cancer Council and about how they are always looking for volunteers. I signed up to volunteer for Daffodil Day and have applied for a position to help organise the relay for life this year in Carindale. Hopefully   from this will gain a more permenant volunteer job with the Cancer Council.

 

Leave a Reply

